DAY 2 & 3

Well yesterday was an interesting day that saw a special bond develop within our group of B.E.S.T students. Different scenarios were presented with individuals who had some issues in the present and in the past with employers and employees.  Diane, one of our instructors, helped 2 of our brilliant minds walk through the scenarios which they had been up against. Some emotions were raised and tears flowed, but, I was proud to see how as a group, the words of encouragements that were showered to the individuals reliving the past. Compassion followed by encouragement and a sense of love and bonding filled the classroom. As hard as it might have been for the individuals involved, I felt a sense of pride in my heart that restored my faith in humanity. I was thinking to myself that I was witnessing  a special moment, a turning point, that gave this special group a moment of silent lucidity.
This group is special. To everyone in the group I just want to say Thank you! I am honored to be a small part of your lives. I have seen a tremendous amount of growth and openness in such a short period of time. We are all on a path that will open up new doors and new opportunities.
But I ask all of you to not forget that special moment that we shared as a group yesterday. Moments like that are rare indeed. Thanks to the teaching staff for their compassion.
Sorry this blog is a little late coming but I went to a Zucchero concert last night. It was awesome!!! You have to check this Italian troubadour in action. Check the link to a 2004 concert at the Royal Albert Hall In London. Special guests are Eric Clapton, Brian May of Queen and Pavarotti.

Well that’s it for me today. Smile. Don’t sweat the small stuff.
Peace….

Leave a Reply

